VIDEO Recording - Opening

By clicking on the bold text, you'll find the Opening statements:

The official welcome ceremony:

Prof. Dr. Thomas Pany, ISTA, Universität der Bundeswehr München, Neubiberg, Germany

Prof. Dr. Merith Niehuss, President, Universität der Bundeswehr München, Neubiberg, Germany

Hubert Aiwanger, Bavarian State Minister of Economic Affairs, Regional Development, and Energy

and Deputy Bavarian Prime Minister, Munich, Germany

Andreas Scheuer, Federal Minister of Transport and Digital Infrastructure, Member of the German Bundestag, Berlin, Germany

Moderator: Claus Kruesken, Presenter, Bayerischer Rundfunk (Bavarian Broadcasting), Munich, German

Panel Members:

Matthias Petschke, Director, EU GNSS Programmes, DG Defense Industry and Space (DEFIS), European Commission, Brussels, Belgium

Dr. Josef Aschbacher, Director General, European Space Agency (ESA), Paris, France

Rodrigo da Costa, Executive Director, European GNSS Agency (GSA), Prague, Czech Republic

Prof. Dr. Anke Kaysser-Pyzalla, Chair of the Executive Board, German Aerospace Center (DLR), Cologne, Germany (Video not available)

Harold "Stormy" Martin, Director, National Coordination Office for Space-Based Positioning, Navigation, and Timing, Washington, DC, USA

Oleg Kem, Director of the Department of Navigation Space Systems (GLONASS), ROSCOSMOS State Space Corporation, Moscow, Russia

Prof. Dr. Guifei Jing, Beihang University, Beijing, China

Dr. Graham Turnock, Chief Executive, UK Space Agency, Swindon, UK (this video is available for participants only in the "proceedings" area)

Jean-Yves Le Gall,  (former) President, Centre National d'Etudes Spatiales (CNES), Paris, France

Opening Discussion, following the statements.